Main Menu

2024 PDGA Premier Pros

2024 PDGA Premier Pros

Last updated: Wednesday, March 6, 2024 - 10:13

The PDGA Premier Pros list began in 2004 as a way to recognize the top professional players. Players qualify for the list through premier wins in recent years and their overall performance during the prior calendar year.

Premier Pro Criteria:

  1. PDGA World Champions for 2018-2023 in Pro Divisions
  2. United States Champions for 2018-2023 in Pro Divisions
  3. Champions of PDGA Majors (other than above) for 2018-2023 in MPO and FPO only
  4. 2023 Elite Series, EuroTour, and A-Tier Winners in MPO and FPO only
  5. Player Rating of 1000+ (Male) or 930+ (Female) as of the February 2024 Ratings Update

To qualify as a Premier Pro, the players meeting criteria 1-5 above must have played a minimum of eight (8) events in a Pro division during the previous year and have earned the following minimum amount of Pro Cash winnings during the year: Male Players - $4,500, Female Players - $2,500

Players who do not qualify based on criteria 1-5 above can qualify solely by earning a larger minimum amount of Pro cash during the previous year:

  1. Pro Cash Won - Male Players - $6,500, Female Players - $3,000

In all cases, a player must have been a PDGA member in good standing on December 31 of the prior year to qualify for the Premier Pros list.

As well as bragging rights, PDGA Premier Pros receive a complimentary Certified Rules Official Exam and are eligible to vote on two prestigious PDGA annual awards - the Bob West Memorial Sportsmanship Award and the Brent Hambrick Tournament Director of the Year Award.

A total of 423 members have qualified as 2024 PDGA Premier Pros.